MEMORANDUM SRS-485

TO:School BoardFROM:Office of the SuperintendentDATE:March 24, 2009RE:New Hires

The following staff are recommended for hire for FY10 school year:

Name	Contract type	Location
Jeffrey Ambrosier	Lead Teacher	Aleknagik
Summer Burke	Elementary	Aleknagik
Douglas Bushey	Principal/SPED	Clarks Point
Rochelle Bushey	Teacher	Clarks Point
Melissa Moede	Elementary	Ekwok
Max Sanchez	MS Teacher	Koliganek
Herman Gerving	Principal	Manokotak
Kirsten Schmidt	Teacher (SPED)	Manokotak
Nancy Sharp	Teacher	Manokotak
Brian Tesch	Elementary	Manokotak
Dana Bartman	Asst. Principal/Counselor	Manokotak
Marlis Evans	Elementary	Manokotak
Rhona Shavings	Elementary	Manokotak
Lida Storch	Elementary	Manokotak
Kirk Kofford	Science	Manokotak
Larry Bartman	Tech Liaison	Manokotak
Whitney Christiansen	HS Language Arts	Manokotak
Peter Wolf	HS Math	Manokotak
Jonathan Sharp	Industrial Arts	New Stuyahok
Theodora Weber	HS Math	Togiak
Susan Alexie	Elementary	Togiak
Larry Dale Richesin	Alternative Program	Togiak
W. Mark Snell	HS (SPED)	Togiak
Melissa Smith	HS Language Arts	Togiak
Mary Ann Isaacson	Elementary	Togiak
Fanny Parker	Elementary	Togiak
Samuel Bourgeois	HS Social Studies	Togiak
Christine Andrews	Elementary	Togiak
Patricia Wick	MS Math	Togiak
Andrea Olson	Elementary	Togiak
Michelle Stromer-Schneider	Elementary (SPED)	Togiak
Sam Gosuk	Assistant Principal	Togiak
Tara Balice	HS Science	Togiak
Jonathan Clouse	Federal/State Grants Director	District Office
Lee Webster	Special Education Director	District Office
Nathaniel J. Preston Distance	ce Delivery Specialist/Student Support Services	District Office
David Piazza	Director, Instructional Programs	District Office
Steve Ito	Education Specialist	District Office
Steve Noonkesser	Technology Coordinator	District Office
Deborah Endicott	Curriculum Specialist	District Office
Corey Evans	Computer Asst. Instruction Specialist	District Office
Lester Parks	Technology Specialist	District Office

Recommended Action: Motion to approve.